## CALLED SPECIAL SESSION MEETING MINUTES TRINITY PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH

June 30, 2024 9:20 a.m.

## **CALL TO ORDER & DECLARATION OF QUORUM**

Rebekah LeMon

The special session meeting for Trinity Presbyterian Church on **June 30, 2024** was called to order in The Sanctuary at **9:20 a.m.** by the moderator, Rebekah LeMon. The assistant clerk, Karen Bain, confirmed the presence of a quorum.

## **RECEIPT OF NEW MEMBERS**

Rebekah LeMon

After informal introductions, Rebekah called for the session to receive the following new members of Trinity Presbyterian Church:

Gene Godbold Kristy Godbold

In response to questions by Rebekah LeMon, the new members affirmed their faith. Rebekah invited a motion to receive the new members. Martha Craft made the motion, and it was seconded by many. The motion was unanimously approved.

Scott Calhoun moved to adjourn the meeting, and the motion was seconded by many. The special session meeting adjourned at 9:27 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

**Drew Timmons** 

Clerk

Karen Bain Assistant Clerk

Karenfrair

Trinity Presbyterian Church Special Session In-person Attendance (In Bold), June 30, 2024:

Name	Name	Name
Reid Willingham	Karen Bain – Asst Clerk	Anne Blitch
Kenny Kraft	Jon Balch	Scott Calhoun
Kristin Hunter	Dean Cleaveland	Brooke Chaplain
Tom Owens	Rebekah Groover	Dave Higgins
Martha Craft	Jay Harris	Mike Hobbs
Drew Timmons - Clerk	Paige Keller	Reese Jackson
Meredith Daniel	Nick Leet	Gina Nana
Allen Moseley	Jon McRae	Anne-Marie Spalinger
Chris Suh	Mary Kelly Speed	Michele Stancil
Lindsey Greene	Catherine Warren	Benjamin Walls
		Libby Gray Hall (youth)
		Connor Willingham
		(youth)
Staff Attendees:	Other Attendees:	Guests
Rebekah LeMon-		Gene Godbold
Moderator		
Lucy Strong		Kristy Godbold